mcAfee Secure Website
ECCouncil Certification Exams

Tested & Approved ECCouncil Study Materials

Validate your Skills with Updated ECCouncil Exam Questions & Answers

ECCouncil Certification Exams

ECCouncil Certifications

  • CEH - Certified Ethical Hacker
  • CHFI - Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator
  • CND - Certified Network Defender
  • CSA - Certified SOC Analyst
  • ECIH - EC-Council Certified Incident Handler
  • ECSA - Ec-Council Certified Security Analyst

ECCouncil Exams

  • 212-82 - Certified Cybersecurity Technician
  • 212-89 - EC-Council Certified Incident Handler
  • 312-38 - Certified Network Defender
  • 312-39 - Certified SOC Analyst
  • 312-49 - Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator
  • 312-49v10 - Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator
  • 312-50 - CEH Certified Ethical Hacker (312-50v9)
  • 312-50v10 - Certified Ethical Hacker v10 Exam
  • 312-50v11 - Certified Ethical Hacker v11 Exam
  • 312-75 - Certified EC-Council Instructor
  • 312-76 - EC-Council Disaster Recovery Professional
  • 312-85 - Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst
  • 512-50 - EC-Council Information Security Manager (E|ISM)
  • 712-50 - EC-Council Certified CISO
  • EC0-349 - ECCouncil Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator
  • EC0-350 - ECCouncil Certified Ethical Hacker v8
  • ECSAv10 - EC-Council Certified Security Analyst
  • ECSS - EC-Council Certified Security Specialist

The International Council of Electronic Commerce Consultants is briefly known as EC-Council. It’s an American organization that offers cybersecurity certifications, services, education, in various cybersecurity skills. The company is located in New Mexico and has already certified more than 220,000 professionals from 145 countries.

In the year 2001 after the attack on the 11th of September, the EC-Council was co-founded by Haja Mohideen and Jay Bavisi to prevent attacks in the sphere of electronic commerce. In 2003 a successful CEH program was launched for white hat hackers and by 2007 the CEH courses have been taken in more than 60 countries all over the world.

EC-Council designed an extensive certification program that falls in the following 6 tracks:

  • Fundamentals track includes the EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist (ECES) and EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) designations. The ECES designation makes candidates be familiar with the field of cryptography. In particular, they will be knowledgeable of the details of algorithms, such as Feistel Networks, AES, and DES. The ECSS certification is designed for students and helps them strengthen their skills in such areas as network security, information security, and computer forensics.
  • Core track comprises the following four certifications: The Certified Network Defender (CND) certification validates one’s skills to learn secure networking practices and implement them to design and deploy a comprehensive network defense system. The Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH v11) is the most demanded designation from EC-Council. It testifies your abilities to use the latest hacking techniques, methodologies, and tools, utilized by hackers, to hack the organization but in your case without breaking the law. The CEH Master accreditation is achieved after earning the CEH certificate and passing the CEH Practical exam. This certification proves your practical skills to tackle daily challenges while working as an Ethical Hacker as well as it increases your value as a certified professional. The last designation on this track is the Certified Network Defense Architect (CNDA) is aimed at candidates who’ve gained the CEH certification and are employed by a military agency or a government.

Advanced track consists of the following accreditations:

  • Certified Penetration Testing Professional is a certification that advance your skills which you’ve gained after earning the CEH designation. At this level you demonstrate your skills to implement the most updated pen test methodologies within an attacked enterprise network environment. Passing the CPENT live range exam with the score more than 70% earns you the CPENT designation, while scoring 90% grants you one more accreditation known as the Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) Master. It verifies your top-notch skills to test the most secure systems in the world.
  • Certified Blockchain Professional certification makes you a real expert in the market today able to work with cryptography, cryptocurrencies, build the most reliable apps and provide the most innovative solutions to tackle industry-related security, scalability and trust issues.
  • Advanced Network Defense accreditation proves that you possess the most updated methodologies and security best practices to secure environments and beat the hacker at his own game.
  • Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) certification is your chance to join the SOC (a security operations center) and carry out operations of the entry- and intermediate levels. Being a SOC Analyst you will be able to monitor and detect threats, analyze, and escalate them.
  • Security Awareness track includes only one designation Certified Secure computer user (CSCU) certification. It’s an ideal variant for computer users who extensively use the internet for various purposes such as to study, work or play. The candidates will gain skills to protect their information assets by defining threats and effectively mitigating them.
  • Management track offers the CCISO accreditation, known as the Certified Chief Information Security Officer certification. The certificate testifies that you are proficient in all 5 domains of the CCISO Information Security Management and can apply for the highest executive levels in the information security field.

Specialist track:

  • Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst (CTIA) accreditation is a valuable mark on your CV to become noticeable for organizations seeking professionals able to implement the most updated cyber defense security measures. Having this certification, you will be able to detect, analyze and neutralize threats within the organization’s cybersecurity ecosystem before any harm can be done.
  • Incident Handler designation testifies that a candidate possesses practical skills in incident handling and response requirements. They are the best in reducing the impact after the incident and are able to secure organizations from future attacks.
  • Forensic Investigator (CHFI) certification is a proof that you can investigate complex security threats, track, and report cybercrimes to avert future attacks. This designation will suit all candidates who are engaged in incident response, system security, and computer forensics.
  • Application Security Engineer- Java and Application Security Engineer - .Net certifications also known as CASE (Certified Application Security Engineer). This designation is designed to test candidates’ knowledge and skills in security applied throughout all stages of the software development life cycle, simply called SDLC. Certified candidates are able to handle security vulnerabilities in apps. Depending on the framework test-takers are dealing with, they should have some experience in developing, testing, protecting Java-based or .Net-based apps.
  • Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP) certificate is intended for candidates that are interested in being proficient in providing a business continuity and disaster recovery plan. To be more precise, they should be able to demonstrate how effectively they can carry out business impact analysis, evaluate risks, develop policies, and realize a plan.

It should be mentioned the EC-Council’s certifications can be divided according to the areas they refer to:

  • Vulnerability Assessment & Penetration Testing (VAPT): CEH, CEH (Master), CND, ECSA, LPT.
  • Cyber Forensics: CND, CEH, CEH (Master), CHFI, ECIH.
  • Network Defense and Operations: CND, EDRP, ECIH.
  • Software Security: CASE.NET/Java, CEH, LPT, ECSA.
  • Governance: CCISO