mcAfee Secure Website
Checkpoint Certification Exams

Tested & Approved Checkpoint Study Materials

Validate your Skills with Updated Checkpoint Exam Questions & Answers

Checkpoint Certification Exams

Checkpoint Certifications

Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA)

  • CCSA R80 - Check Point Security Administration R80

Check Point Certified Security Expert (CCSE)

  • CCSE R80 - Check Point Security Expert R80

Checkpoint Exams

  • 156-110 - Check Point Certified Security Principles Associate (CCSPA)
  • 156-215.80 - Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA R80)
  • 156-215.81 - Check Point Certified Security Administrator R81
  • 156-215.81.20 - Check Point Certified Security Administrator - R81.20 (CCSA)
  • 156-315.80 - Check Point Certified Security Expert - R80
  • 156-315.81 - Check Point Certified Security Expert R81
  • 156-560 - Check Point Certified Cloud Specialist (CCCS)
  • 156-585 - Check Point Certified Troubleshooting Expert
  • 156-586 - Check Point Certified Troubleshooting Expert
  • 156-835 - Check Point Certified Maestro Expert

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. founded in 1993 is known in the IT world as a leading provider of effective cybersecurity solutions for corporate enterprises and governments. In more detail, there are Check Point software and hardware security systems on the market, including virtual private networks and firewalls. And a variety of Check Point solutions protect customers against 5th generation cyberattacks and malware.

This company now has several key development centers in California, Sweden, Belarus, and Israel, as well as numerous offices around the world. This helps to effectively serve clients, among whom 98% of Fortune 500 companies, as well as all representatives of the Fortune 100.


Over the past decades, Check Point technologies have become the standard in cybersecurity, helping to protect both remote employees and critical infrastructure. And all Check Point products are divided into four main groups:

  • Harmony series for access and user security through products such as Harmony Browse, Harmony Mobile, or Harmony Email & Office
  • CloudGuard series for cloud security through products such as CloudGuard Posture Management, CloudGuard for Cloud Intelligence & Threat Hunting, or CloudGuard AppSec.
  • Quantum Series for network security through products such as Quantum Scalable Chassis, Quantum Cyber Security Platform, or Quantum IoT Security
  • Infinity-Vision series to provide unified management through products such as Infinity Portal, SmartEvent, and Infinity SOC.

In addition, Check Point solutions will help solve existing business problems in industries such as financial services, service provider, education, healthcare, and manufacturing.

Certification Program

A qualification program has been developed to validate experience with Check Point products and technologies. This is a great way for security professionals to cover advanced skills in selling and supporting various Check Point products, as well as gain two years of access to advanced documentation on the products.

The entire Check Point certification path is divided into 2 main categories:

Core Certifications

  • CCSA - Check Point Certified Security Administrator. This accreditation track is a basic path for candidates wishing to confirm their fundamental skills and knowledge of how to start-off, configure, as well as operate daily processes of Check Point Management Software Blades and Security Gateway systems based on the GAiA operating system. So, you need basic networking knowledge and at least six months of experience with Check Point products.
  • CCSE - Check Point Certified Security Expert. This accreditation track is designed for candidates with the CCSA certification or who have completed the Security Administration training course. Furthermore, you must have sufficient networking skills and TCP/IP experience to successfully validate the Check Point core technologies associated with designing, optimizing, securing, and maintaining enterprise networks against malware and cyber threats.

Security Master Certifications

  • CCSM - Check Point Certified Security Master. This advanced accreditation focuses on the technical proficiency of Cyber Security professionals working with Check Point Infinity architecture. Thus, with the CCSA and CCSE certificates in hand and having successfully passed two Infinity Specialist Accreditation exams of their choice, the candidates will be able to certify that they are capable of deploying, configuring, managing, and troubleshooting various Check Point products at the highest level.
  • CCSM Elite - Check Point Certified Security Master Elite. This highest-level accreditation track confirms the candidates’ exceptional expertise and gives them access to the exclusive Check Point Certified Security Masters club. For that, by getting the CCSM certificate, you must obtain two additional Infinity Specialist accreditations, after which the CCSM Elite designation will be in your pocket.


Check Point encourages candidates and professionals to keep their knowledge up to date by offering constantly updated training resources. Therefore, in addition to basic study courses, you can also take advantage of boot camps, CISO Academy programs, self-study cybersecurity tools, as well as get endless specializations.