mcAfee Secure Website
PMI Certification Exams

Tested & Approved PMI Study Materials

Validate your Skills with Updated PMI Exam Questions & Answers

PMI Certification Exams

PMI Certifications

  • CAPM - Certified Associate in Project Management
  • PfMP - Portfolio Management Professional
  • PgMP - Program Management Professional
  • PMI-ACP - PMI Agile Certified Practitioner
  • PMI-PBA - PMI Professional in Business Analysis
  • PMI-RMP - PMI Risk Management Professional
  • PMI-SP - PMI Scheduling Professional
  • PMP - Project Management Professional

PMI Exams

  • CAPM - Certified Associate in Project Management (PMI-100)
  • PMI-ACP - PMI Agile Certified Practitioner
  • PMI-PBA - PMI Professional in Business Analysis
  • PMI-RMP - PMI Risk Management Professional
  • PMI-SP - PMI Scheduling Professional Practice Test
  • PMP - Project Management Professional
  • PfMP - Portfolio Management Professional
  • PgMP - Program Management Professional

The Project Management Institute known as PMI is a global non-profit organization specializing in project management. At the same time, PMI conducts research in this field, develops standards, as well as conducts educational and certification activities.

Founded in 1969, PMI has offices in almost every country in the world, helping thousands of professionals achieve organizational success and advance their careers. This is because PMI has developed a number of formal certifications, online courses, publications, and standards. Of note here is the continuously updated PMBOK (Project Management Body of Knowledge) Guide, which has been recognized by ANSI (American National Standards Institute).


In the meantime, the accreditation tools developed by PMI are based on ongoing project management research and rigorous standards. Moreover, the PMI certificate allows its holder to work in any industry and with any project management methodology.

In 1984, the first PMI certificate known as the Project Management Professional certification was developed and presented to the public. It has become a fundamental qualification, especially since it was accredited by ANSI / ISO / IEC 17024 from ISO (International Organization for Standardization) in 2007. Thus, already more than one million professionals have received this certification.

But the certification program is not limited to one designation, as PMI currently offers more than 10 qualification pathways, which are broken down into two main groups.

The Project Management Certification Program is designed for project managers as well as practitioners with various backgrounds to develop and validate their level of knowledge through the following eight certifications.

  • PMI Project Management Ready is designed for students to help them enter the project management industry. This entry-level accreditation covers the essentials of project management, as well as the fundamental concepts of business analytics methodology and agile.
  • CAPM (Certified Associate in Project Management) is a basic accreditation suitable for project management specialists that tests their basic competencies, including key terminology and understanding of the core processes of effective project management.
  • PMP (Project Management Professional) certification, is the most sought-after PMI designation. It is oriented to project managers with sufficient experience, knowledge concerning project management, and top-notch skills in leading projects in various fields by implementing 3 key approaches: agile, predictive, and hybrid.
  • PMI-PBA (PMI Professional in Business Analysis) qualification is focused on professionals whose activities are related to business analysis, communication with stakeholders, and achieving business goals. This designation will help you become a real expert in business analysis.
  • PMI-RMP (PMI Risk Management Professional) certificate focuses on the candidate with sufficient expertise in dealing with project risks evaluation, mitigating threats, and using opportunities.
  • PMI-SP (PMI Scheduling Professional) accreditation focuses on the project management and effective planning of the project schedules. As the scheduled timeframe at the outset contributes a lot to the successful completion of any project.
  • PgMP (Program Management Professional) qualification confirms the professional's ability to manage several complex projects simultaneously, provide complex activities, to achieve the planned organizational results.
  • PfMP (Portfolio Management Professional) certification is aimed at portfolio managers, with a high level of knowledge and competencies related to the synchronized management of various portfolios to achieve the company’s goals.

The PMI Agile Certification program that covers the full range of Agile approaches and strategies such as Kanban, Scrum, SAFe, and others:

  • PMI-ACP (PMI Agile Certified Practitioner) testifies your knowledge of agile principles and skills to implement agile techniques effectively. From a number of approaches, such as Lean, Scam, Kanban, XP, and TDD you are able to choose the most suitable ones to complete the given project.
  • DASM (Disciplined Agile Scrum Master) covers the basics of lean and agile approaches such as Scrum, SAFe, Kanban.
  • DASSM (Disciplined Agile Senior Scrum Master) proves one’s skills to lead one or more agile teams and ability to operate more complex initiatives to contribute to the success of the project. So it covers the knowledge of disciplined agile development and agile team management skills.
  • DAVSC (Disciplined Agile Value Stream Consultant) covers advanced value stream management skills to achieve business flexibility
  • DAC (Disciplined Agile Coach) covers skills to train the team to effectively apply disciplined Agile development.

In addition, PMI offers several micro-certificates to enhance candidates' skills in various professional areas.

  • Agile Hybrid Project Pro
  • Citizen Developer Practitioner
  • Organizational Transformation Orchestration
  • Organizational Transformation Foundation
  • Organizational Transformation Implementation
  • Built Environment Project Communication Pro

As stated above, PMI not only certifies specialists but also provides them with comprehensive training. Therefore, during the accreditation process, each candidate will be offered a number of educational opportunities such as practice exams, local chapters from PMI, courses delivered by authorized training partners, and reading lists.