mcAfee Secure Website

ISC2 CISSP certificates

Exam: ISC CISSP - Certified Information Systems Security Professional

Certification overview

The CISSP certification is highly accepted among presently 149 countries worldwide, with more than 93391 professional holding this certification. The Certified Information Systems Security Professional better known as CISSP is a certification for an individual who would be independently responsible for an organization’s IT security.

This CISSP certification is a way it confirms a professional and is globally recognized with adequate knowledge of information security. The certificate is produced by International Information Systems security certification consortium also known as ISC2 Employers today demand professional people who are skilled to protect the security of any organization, because now a day we can no longer depend only on technological securities. They are a professional who assist designs, recognizes, manages, the organization’s security system, to maintain the best business environment.

The ISC2 CISSP certification is certifications which are recognized globally. It provides any organization an increased capability. It helps to satisfy industry requirement.

Who need to do this certification?

Any IT professional, who wants to extend their career, in the field of security networking, this would probably be the best choice. The IT background is essential because, all the certification details are concentrated among Information technologies.


Growth in the security handling profession would itself be a testament to all the needs for their expertise and also a signal that global economic activity is advancing, with new threat detection and overcoming. The CISSPcertification training can help you much in this regard.

A CISSPcertification training ISC2 ranked professional is ranked on top in any multinational organization, or any non-governmental firm. The salary increment process is also improved if a professional is CISSP trained. In today’s world, almost 80% of any big organization would like to select the professional holding a CISSP degree, as it gives the authority to the candidate to maintain the security of the organization to the fullest. Almost 90% of the organization manager goes for the CISSP certification holders while interviewing.

Associated exams

To attain the ISC2, certification CISSP, the candidate must pass the CISSP exam, with approximately 1000 points. The exam consist of 250 multiple choice question, with each having 4 choices. The exam last for 6 hours where 25 out of the 250 question are experimental, and are not marked.


There are a few prerequisites to be acquired before pursuing the CISSP certification, ISC2, certification. Listed are a few,

  • Should be able to show their professional experience and accept the ethical code of CISSP
  • Any candidate applying for the CISSP certification, should have a minimum of 5 years of full time, work experience.
  • Should be able to answer the 4 interview question on the related background of any criminal history.

Exam over view

The examination topics which are covered under the CISSP certification are mostly on security and management, ICS2 examination are mostly on the Information technology security certification. The examination overview is based on the Common body of knowledge of the ICS2. There are 10 domains which are usually covered under the CISSP examination.

  • Access Control
  • Cryptography
  • Operations and security
  • Security on Software development
  • Risk management and security ascendancy
  • Network security
  • Security architecture
  • Disaster recovery
  • Investigation on legal and regulations
  • Environmental security

The CISSP certification training is mostly on IT and its various securities. The CISSP certification training which are available online can help you prepare for the original exams

The CISSP certification can also be upgraded with CISSP speciality. The main 3 probability are:


Validity of certification

A CISSP ISC2, certification is valid for a period of 3 years. After which, the certification needs to be renewed, by again taking the exam or by submitting the CEPs. Minimum 20 numbers of CEPs need to submit each year, for the passing and for the continuation of the validity.

Expert Review

To me as a director general, I would suggest all the professionals looking for a certification on the management and professional growth on the field of the managing organization leaders. My experience with the managers and their activities has driven me with a flare of project management, which can benefit the organization as well as the individuals. The PMP PMI certification just helps to improve upon the managerial qualities of the professionals and their ways of handling projects, and the project outcome accordingly. PMP PMI certification is the best for the project managers to take on as a course to follow.

Sunetra Saigal,

Director General, Saigal group of companies.