mcAfee Secure Website


Certification Overview

The CISSP is the globally recognized certification which validates the candidate’s knowledge in the information security field. The entire world like to move on with scientifically reliant to take safety measures. The CISSP certification helps to enhance the knowledge along with stream favoring internet data and provides safety measures with the reliant technology. Naturally security is very important for any organization, it is necessary to provide risk free and safe business to avoid hacking. The CISSP exam provides the great base to shine in the career.

Who need to do this certification?

The CISSP exam is suitable for various job roles including security auditor, network architect, chief information security officer, security analyst, security architect, security consultant, It manager, IT director, security manager, security systems engineer, director of security and for individuals who like acquire knowledge in the information security field. The CISSP exam is intended for the candidates who have work experience in the security profession.


It was the first certification in the information security field to meet the requirements. The certified expert gets adequate knowledge and safe security measures through the CISSP certification. The CISSP exam questions sample is available over the internet and many vendors providing with solution for preparation. The certified professional can able to work in architecture, risk, control, management and design that assures the business environment’s security. The CISSP practice exam brings and builds the holistic view of the CISSP exam that helps to perform well in the real CISSP exam questions.

The CISSp exam helps the organization to identify which professional have the knowledge, necessary experience and ability to implement and handle the solid security practices, identify essential countermeasures, perform risk analysis and help organization by protecting information, network, systems and facility. This certification also implies potential employers that the candidate achieved the level of expertise and proficiency in knowledge and skill sets needed by the security sector.

Associated Exams

There is no need to take any exam before applying for the CISSP exam. The CISSP certification holders can gain additional certification in 3 possible ways such as CISSP-ISSEP, CISSP-ISSAP and CISSP-ISSMP.


The CISSP practice exam can help the candidate to gain knowledge about exam pattern. The professional required to have minimum five years of cumulative work experience in 2 or more of the ten domains. The aspirants can get a 1 year waiver experience with a 4 year degree or additional credential or regional equivalent of the CISSP CBK. The candidate who likes to take the CISSP exam without five years experience are required to gain the associate ISC2 for the CISSP designation is valid for about 6 years. During this 6 year the aspirants required to obtain needed experience and submit endorsement form for CISSP certification.

Exam Overview

The CISSP exam questions cover the below topics:

  1. Access control
  2. Environmental or physical security
  3. Operation security
  4. Cryptography
  5. Network and telecommunication security
  6. Software development security
  7. Governance and risk management

The CISSP exam also covers more about information security, legal, compliance, investigations, regulation disaster recovery planning, business continuity, security design and security architecture. The framework of the information security principles and terms allows the professionals to resolve, discuss and debate matters pertaining to the job role. The CISSP practice exams help to identify the security design and other concepts focusing on the security systems that offer integrity, confidentiality and availability of the organizational asset.

The CISSP practice exams also cover critical topics in security which include cloud computing, application development, risk management, mobile security and more. The vast breadth of knowledge it provides the reliable skills to answer CISSP exam questions.

Validity Of Certification:

The CISSP certification credential is valid about 3 years. The candidates have to renew the credential by retaking the CISSP exam and can renew by submitting CPE credits. To stay active with the CISSP certification, the certified professional required to gain 20 CPE every year and a total of 120 CPE credit at the end of third year.

Expert Review

The increasing importance of information security in the organization’s success, the demand for the highly skilled CISSP security professional becomes high. By passing the CISSP exam, I have gained adequate skills set required to perform any technical oriented task in the routine work. The CISSP practice exams helped me a lot in my preparation to achieve in the real exam. It helps to correct my mistakes in weak areas of specialization. The CISSP exam curriculum covers a variety of subject matters and the topics are relevant to the information security.

Baxter, security analyst, Syntel corporation

Related IT Guides

  1. Six Sigma Black Belt certification
  2. Six Sigma: skill levels
  3. ITIL: Build Your Career
  4. Six Sigma Black Belt Training
  5. PMP - an important certification for project managers
  6. PMI PMP certification adds strength to yours resume
  7. ITIL V3 Foundation certification: topics
  8. CISSP practice exam
  9. Confirm your skills with PMI PMP certification
  10. Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) certification
  11. PMP course
  12. PMI PMP Overview
  13. Six Sigma certification: how to achieve
  14. Six Sigma Black Belt Certification overview
  15. Six Sigma Course
  16. Project Management Professional Certification
  17. Six Sigma certifications
  18. Earn your PMP cerification
  19. PMI PMP certification, more accent on required exams
  20. ISC2 CISSP certifications
  21. PMI PMP certification, more accent on existing training methods
  22. ITIL V3 Foundation certification overview
  23. ITIL V3 Foundation - for all who looking to uplift their career
  24. ITIL Certifications overview
  25. ITIL: Information Technology Infrastructure Library
  26. Six Sigma and Lean Six Sigma
  27. Six Sigma certifications: exam questions
  28. PMI PMP certification
  29. Six Sigma certifications - for your career
  30. PMP study guide