mcAfee Secure Website
Mulesoft Certification Exams

Tested & Approved Mulesoft Study Materials

Validate your Skills with Updated Mulesoft Exam Questions & Answers

Mulesoft Certification Exams

Mulesoft Exams

  • MCD - ASSOC - MuleSoft Certified Developer - Integration and API Associate (Mule 3)
  • MCD - Level 1 - MuleSoft Certified Developer - Level 1 (Mule 4)
  • MCIA - Level 1 - MuleSoft Certified Integration Architect - Level 1
  • MCPA - Level 1 - MuleSoft Certified Platform Architect - Level 1

MuleSoft, LLC. is a well-known IT company founded in 2006 and actively developing integration software to connect data, applications, and various devices. Its founders, Dave Rosenberg and Ross Mason, originally planned to focus on middleware and fast messaging. But today, the company is already known for its flagship product Anypoint Platform offering an iPaaS (integration platform as a service) approach to customers around the world.

Actually, headquartered in San Francisco, California, Mulesoft has more than 3,400 employees in 12 countries.


As already mentioned, Mulesoft's main product is the Anypoint Design Platform, which contains various components such as the Anypoint Design Center for APIs development, the Anypoint Exchange for sharing templates and APIs, and the Anypoint Management Center for integration and APIs management.

Regarding industries, Mulesoft solutions handle various issues in areas such as healthcare, insurance, manufacturing, retail, financial services, media & telecom, and higher education. Moreover, the solutions offered by this company are related to technologies such as data integration, API management, DevOps, Internet of Things, microservices, SOA, B2B EDI, and ESB. Thus, Mulesoft will be useful for IT directors and developers as well as for non-business teams.

Certification Program

Mulesoft cares about the career advancement of specialists using their technology, so they have developed a number of qualification paths. Speaking of certifications, it offers only two main certification groups which are designed for developers and architects.


MuleSoft Certified Developer - Level 1 (Mule 4) accreditation confirms that the candidate can use Anypoint and Anypoint Studio functionality, handle batch records, manage event flow, and connect to a variety of resources including files, SaaS applications, databases, JMS queues, and web services.

MuleSoft Certified Developer - Level 1 (Mule 4) DELTA accreditation offered to certified professionals with the MuleSoft Certified Developer – Integration and API Associate (Mule 3) qualification, aimed at verifying competence to build, develop, test, and manage core integrations and Mule 4 APIs.

MuleSoft Certified Developer - Integration and API Associate (Mule 3) accreditation proves that the candidate can work on the primary Mule 3 projects and possesses skills to create and manage basic integrations transferring from AnyPoint Platform to Anypoint Studio and vice versa, as well as able to provide basic data transformations, and message flow management.

MuleSoft Certified Developer - Integration Professional (Mule 3) accreditation confirms that the candidate can create and configure threads, use the necessary types of converters, develop complex strategies, use Java components, and configure Mule applications in CloudHub. Thus, they are highly skilled in guiding complex Mule 3 integration projects.

MuleSoft Certified Developer - API Design Associate (RAML 1.0) accreditation verifies that the candidate can use RAML, modularize APIs using libraries, test APIs to create a modular definition of the API through the AnyPoint Platform and RAML 1.0. Since June, 2020 the exam for this certification has been transformed into a free quiz.


MuleSoft Certified Platform Architect - Level 1 accreditation confirms that the candidate knows how to optimize Anypoint Platform deployment in an organizational context by choosing the most effective strategy, ensures platform resiliency, identifies the right applications and tools to use, and scales and implements LoB.

MuleSoft Certified Integration Architect - Level 1 accreditation proves that the applicant is able to create a highly resilient integration solution design, configure and deploy Anypoint Platform, create Mule applications, use standard development methods, and advise technical teams as regards the platform.


Mulesoft is not limited to these activities, as in addition to qualification traсks, they offer some educational programs. Thus, regardless of the candidate’s experience, Mulesoft offers learning pathways to grow in roles such as developer, integration architect, operations, and platform architect. Each of these pathways covers a number of preparatory courses, quizzes that in just a few steps will help the candidate get the desired certificate and professional success. Furthermore, at the end of the chosen path, applicants are offered many additional tools to stay relevant and in-demand in their professional environment.